The Q’s OUTstanding Awards

Saturday | March 3 | Isleta Resort & Casino | 7p

Albuquerque Pride presents the 9th annual Q’s OUTstanding Awards!

Join us as we honor the people, business, corporations and advocates that support or contribute to the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, intersex and queer/questioning community.

This event is a perfect opportunity to recognize the OUTstanding in our LGBTIQ Community, and also assists Albuquerque Pride in our scholarship program and other community events and programs.

Nominations are set to begin Fall of 2017… stay tuned!


Your 2017 OUTstanding Winners…

OUTstanding Ally Leanne Maldonado
OUTstanding Artist David Zaintz
OUTstanding Bar or Nightclub Sidewinder’s Bar
OUTstanding Barber Barber JoJo Gonzales
OUTstanding Bartender Toby Crespin
OUTstanding DJ DJ BioHazard
OUTstanding Drag King Elijah Daniels
OUTstanding Drag Queen Khloe Layla Malone
OUTstanding Educator Chris Topher Salas
OUTstanding Graphic Designer Rudy Montoya
OUTstanding Individual Performer Trey Michaels
OUTstanding Local Business Rebel Donut
OUTstanding Major Corporation Smith’s Food & Drug
OUTstanding Make Up Artist Brandon Montoya
OUTstanding Massage Therapist Cory Gaeth
OUTstanding Media Personality Caleb James
OUTstanding Medical Partner Planned Parenthood of the Rocky Mountains
OUTstanding Non-Profit Organization United Court of the Sandias
OUTstanding Pageant Mr. and Miss Sidewinder’s
OUTstanding Performance Group New Mexico Gay Men’s Chorus
OUTstanding Photographer Max Woltman
OUTstanding Place to Worship First Congregational United Church of Christ
OUTstanding Public Official Secretary of State Maggie Toulouse-Oliver
OUTstanding Pub/Brewery Tractor Brewing
OUTstanding Public or Social Worker Nic L. Sedillo
OUTstanding Real Estate Agent or Company Tracy Highspencer
OUTstanding Restaurant Scalo Northern Italian Grill
OUTstanding Salon Shears to You Salon & Boutique
OUTstanding Social Influencer Chris Topher Salas
OUTstanding Spa Betty’s Bath and Day Spa
OUTstanding Store to Shop Self Serve
OUTstanding Stylist Antonio Carrillo
OUTstanding Vocalist Marcus Montoya
OUTstanding Youth Entertainer Nadia Valentina
OUTstanding Youth Group Casa Q

Prestigious Awards
Stonewall Achievement Award Marshall Martinez
Lifetime Achievement Award Graham Thomas